The Chelmsford School Committee is a legislative body comprised of five members elected for three-year terms at the Town Election in April, whose primary responsibility is to:
  • oversee the annual school budget
  • develop school system policies
  • hire and review the performance of the Superintendent
  • advocate for the school system with citizens, Town Government, and State Government
The School Committee is responsible for setting priorities (through the budget) and for establishing local policy to ensure that the schools are properly run in accordance with state law and regulations. The School Committee is always open to your feedback and comments.

Pictured: Top Row Standing - Barbara Skaar, Evelyn Thoren, Dr. Frank Tiano
Bottom Row Seated - Nick DeSilvio, Michael Rigney, Al Thomas

CHAIRMAN:  Mr. Mike Rigney (2017)
3 Sunset Avenue
Chelmsford, MA   01824
Home: (978) 256-1186

VICE CHAIR:   Ms. Evelyn Thoren (2016)
18 Pinewood Road
Chelmsford, MA  01824
Home: (978) 256-1482

SECRETARY:   Ms. Barbara Skaar (2016)
13 Overlook Drive
Chelmsford, MA 01824

MEMBER:   Mr. Nicholas DeSilvio (2015)
4 Coach Road
Chelmsford, MA   01824
Home:  (978) 250-9101

MEMBER:   Mr. Al Thomas (2017)
374 Littleton Road
Chelmsford, MA   01824
Home:  (978) 256-8772